Integrating Live support chat for webapp in Play framework

My requirement is ,I have a webapp developed in play framework.I need to integrate xmpp based live chat customer support.For that thought of using Openfire with fastpath webchat plugin.

1. Installed Openfire 3.9.3

2. Installed fastptah webchat plugin (This was not working with available plugins. so, installed the war from OpenFire 3.7.0 - FastPath WebChat not installing? | Ignite Realtime )

3)Installed fastpath service plugin

1. webchat url - http://:7070/webchat/ works fine.

2. Workgroup demo shows offline.

I am new to openfire and fastpath webchat.I am stuck at this point and not sure how to go ahead .Why the queue is offline.Where does spark come into picture?How can I initiate the chat from my play web app.web app is currently running on inbuilt server of play(dev mode).

Request someone to please help understanding and resolving the same.

In Admin Console you should find a menu for Fastpath service management. There you can assign users to be agents in the queues. Then you can login with such user in Spark and such user should see a Fastpath tab in his GUI. That’s how agents login to Fastpath and receive queries. I haven’t tested this with the latest Spark versions. It may be that it doesn’t work anymore. Fastpath is not in development for many years.

Thanks wroot for the reply.when you say Fatspath is not in development for many years then would it be a good choice for implementing customer support Live chat feature for my webapp or should I use something else?

“In Admin Console you should find a menu for Fastpath service management. There you can assign users to be agents in the queues.”

-This is fine for me .I am able to do so.

“Then you can login with such user in Spark and such user should see a Fastpath tab in his GUI.”

-This means I need to install Spark IM client .How do I integrate the spark UI in my webapp or how do I initiate chat form my webapp to fastpath webchat?