General

Hello I am new to openfire what commands do I need to know for the channel and how do I do a test chat and get the link to put on my site also how do I make a bot in the admin to change chat limits and that

can I suggest you also make a mobile version of spark and openfire
openfire-phpbb3-1.0.0.jar (8317 Bytes)
openfire-phpbb3-1.0.0-javadoc.jar (26334 Bytes)
openfire-phpbb3-1.0.0-sources.jar (4538 Bytes)

What about some punctuation?

Openfire is not a IRC server, so there are no usual irc commands in the channel, though there are some, like /me. Also Openfire supports some ad-hoc commands, which can be issued to the server, but this is probably not what you are looking for. Not sure what do you mean by doing a test chat. Links to jabber are called xmpp uris. You can read more about them http://wiki.xmpp.org/web/XMPP_URIs Users, which are not registered on your server will not be able to join a chat by clicking such link. Also they need a jabber client running and XMPP URI should be registered as a file format in the operating system.

There is no automatic bot system in Openfire. You have to code a plugin or use one of the existing. E.g. Helga bot. But i think it cant change room’s settings.

There is no point of having mobile version of Openfire. It is a server application. As about Spark, it is too heavy and cant be modified for mobile platforms. It must be rewritten from the ground and probably in some other language. There are no plans nor human resources to do this. So you should probably look for other mobile jabbers clients.

how do I open openfire using spark

and how do I make sparkweb work for my account with openfire and how do I connect openfire to irc

I got told I can do thatusing a gateway I would like to conect to openfire so I would using freenode they told me to come here