SIP Phone Plugin Error: This user not allowed to register in the SIP Registrar Server

Hi,

I’m kind of new in Openfire with SIP integration. Currently at me office we are using an Elastix asterix based box for or phone system and we would really like to integrate Openfire/Spark with our phone system.

I have already setup Openfire but I’m having issues configuring the SIP Phone Plug-in.

My problem is when trying to create a new SIP Phone Mapp I get the following error:

This user not allowed registering in the SIP Registrar Server. Check Authorization Username and password then try again.

I already tried all the users’ accounts that I could think off from my elastix/openfire users and note of them works.

I looked and there is no much information on how to complete the setup below:

SIP username : (I have ext#@SIP)

Authorization Username :

Display Phone Number :

Password :

Server :

Outbound Proxy :

Voice Mail Number :

Prompt user for Credentials : No

Enabled : Yes

I wonder if someone has setup this setting with Elastix or Asterix before or if someone can just give me a quick help on how to setup this plug-in since there is no much information about it.

Thanks.

Francisco.

In the asterisk sip.conf you can find all information.

Asterisk SIP Config:

[general]
bindaddr=192.168.0.1 ;

[100]
username=100 ; &
type=friend
secret=password ;
record_out=never
record_in=never
qualify=no
port=5060
nat=never
host=dynamic
dtmfmode=rfc2833
call-limit=4
canreinvite=no
disallow=all
allow=alaw

Openfire Phone Config:

SIP username : 100

Authorization Username : 100

Display Phone Number : test <100>

Password :password

Server : 192.168.0.1

Outbound Proxy :

Voice Mail Number : *97

Prompt user for Credentials : No

Enabled : Yes

Hi cstux,

I couldn’t find the information that you posted in the sip.conf file but using it I found that the information was under sip_additional.conf in the etc/asterisk location