Baselining shared code base (org.xmpp and whack)

Then something is wrong and maybe Benjamin can look into this.

Thanks, I made the switch, but keep thinking I am missing something to get it to appear on the main Jira console. Still messing around with it.

daryl

Yeah. I dont see the Tinder project in JIRA.

Repo/sub-dir created!

https://svn.igniterealtime.org/svn/repos/tinder/

I attempted to add everyone on this thread to the ‘tinder’ group which has RW access (Guus, Daniel, etc), but couldn’t easily locate svn accounts for wroot, Daryl, slushpupie or Guenther. Do you guys have svn accounts? If not, I can create them.

I think I got it now wroot.

daryl

Daryl, yes, i see it now.

Chris, i’m not a coder, so probably i dont need svn rw access. It’s enough i can easily mess up my local Openfire source copy

slushpupie already has an account i believe, maybe under other name, like Jay.

I believe you can create an account for Daryl, as he’s doing some patching. Though i’m not sure about the Tinder, he usually patches Openfire.

And Guenther should get a mentor first and pass his trial period. Though, i would give him svn access right away, if everyone agrees. We need good and commited coders badly here

Should now be fixed.

Works again for me, tx!

I’ve added the sources for Tinder in the new repository (TINDER-5) and replaced code in Openfire with a jar generated by Tinder (OF-1). I’d like to do the same for Whack, but I’m not able to create a JIRA issue for Whack.

I’d love some feedback on the new project. Guenther, would something like this suit your needs? Any suggestions for improvements?

Guus wrote:

I’ve added the sources for Tinder in the new repository (TINDER-5) and replaced code in Openfire with a jar generated by Tinder (OF-1). I’d like to do the same for Whack, but I’m not able to create a JIRA issue for Whack.

I have added you to the whack-developers group

daryl