Can't connect to openfire server from spark

i am new to this tool i even dn’t know wether can i connect to this server from remote system to the server in the sence the system is not in the same lan .I tried to connect but got an error:server not found i tried with my ip address and server name too.Can some one explain me what was the reason.

And i found error in my log record as;

at java.sql.DriverManager.getConnection(Unknown Source)

at org.logicalcobwebs.proxool.DefaultConnectionBuilder.buildConnection(DefaultConn ectionBuilder.java:39)

at org.logicalcobwebs.proxool.Prototyper.buildConnection(Prototyper.java:159)

at org.logicalcobwebs.proxool.ConnectionPool.getConnection(ConnectionPool.java:211 )

at org.logicalcobwebs.proxool.ProxoolDriver.connect(ProxoolDriver.java:89)

at org.jivesoftware.database.EmbeddedConnectionProvider.getConnection(EmbeddedConn ectionProvider.java:61)

at org.jivesoftware.database.DbConnectionManager.setConnectionProvider(DbConnectio nManager.java:620)

at org.jivesoftware.database.DbConnectionManager.getConnection(DbConnectionManager .java:100)

at org.jivesoftware.util.JiveProperties.loadProperties(JiveProperties.java:344)

at org.jivesoftware.util.JiveProperties.init(JiveProperties.java:90)

at org.jivesoftware.util.JiveProperties$JivePropertyHolder.(JiveProperties .java:57)

at org.jivesoftware.util.JiveProperties.getInstance(JiveProperties.java:69)

at org.jivesoftware.util.JiveGlobals.getProperty(JiveGlobals.java:551)

at org.jivesoftware.openfire.XMPPServer.initialize(XMPPServer.java:349)

at org.jivesoftware.openfire.XMPPServer.start(XMPPServer.java:468)

at org.jivesoftware.openfire.XMPPServer.(XMPPServer.java:212)

at sun.reflect.NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance0(Native Method)

at sun.reflect.NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(Unknown Source)

at sun.reflect.DelegatingConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(Unknown Source)

at java.lang.reflect.Constructor.newInstance(Unknown Source)